Category: Partners

The Municipality of Korça is a unit of local government that represents an administrative territorial unity. In the last local elections, June 2015 the new territorial organization was made. This reorganization aims the empowerment of all municipalities in Albania, by increasing their capacity.  To achieve that, the municipality must offer … Read More

Western Macedonia is one of the thirteen regions of Greece and is situated in the North-West part of the country. It is divided into the regional units of Grevena, Kastoria, Kozani and Florina, and to the North it borders with Albania and F.Y.R.O.M.

The Region of Western Macedonia … Read More

The Centre for Research and Technology-Hellas (CERTH) is the only research centre in Northern Greece and one of the largest in the country and it was founded in 2000.
Research Areas
CERTH has important scientific and technological achievements in many … Read More

Region of Ionian Islands
Since January 1st 2011 an extensive reformation act under the name of “Kallikratis” has been implemented in Greece, as far as local and regional public administration bodies are concerned, according to which all the Greek Prefectures have been incorporated into the already existing Regions. After … Read More

The profile of the Region
The Region of Epirus, located in the northwest of Greece, is one of the 13 regions of the country and includes four prefectures. The total area of the region is 9.203 square kilometers, of which 14% is agriculture land, 52% is covered by grassland, … Read More

Korca Region
The Regional Unit of Korça is located in the south-eastern part of Albania, on the borders of Greece and FYROM. It has an area of 1.752 km², making it the second-largest region in Albania. Korca Region includes four cities; Bilisht, Erseke, Pogradec and Korca, which is its center. … Read More